Terms & Conditions 

  1. The closing date for entry forms to be received at the British Franchise Association, 85F Park Drive, Milton Park, Abingdon, OX14 4RY is Monday, 22nd February 2016. 
  2. Proof of postage will not be accepted as proof of receipt. No responsibility will be taken by any of the parties listed at 10 below for entries lost, damaged, or delayed in the post. Damaged or defaced entries will be disqualified.
  3. The judges will select a shortlist (Finalists) – all of whom will be notified by post – from which the winners will be selected for each award. Entrants must supply financial or other information as requested. Entrants consent to disclosure of all information provided by them to any party involved in assessing their entry which shall include, but which shall not be limited to, any of the parties listed at 10 below.
  4. Finalists will be required to attend an interview with the judging panel in London on Tuesday, 12th and/or Wednesday, 13th April 2016. A maximum of three representatives of the business may attend the judging session.
  5. Winners will be determined following the judging sessions and will be announced at a Gala Dinner on Thursday 23rd June 2016.
  6. The judging panel’s decision is final and binding and no correspondence whatsoever will be entered into.
  7. All entry material submitted will be available for collection from the British Franchise Association for three months following the Awards Dinner. Please advise the bfa offices in writing should you wish to arrange for collection. Thereafter all unclaimed entry material will be destroyed.
  8. The parties listed at 10 below reserve the right to feature the names and postal districts/counties of all Finalists in future promotions and all Finalists agree to participate without payment in any publicity surrounding the Franchisor of the Year Awards, which may or may not be published or broadcast as a result.
  9. The organisers have the right to vary without notice the judging panel.
  10. The organiser of the Franchisor of the Year Awards is the British Franchise Association. The sponsor is HSBC Bank plc. The Promoter is Liquid PR.
  11. Entry to these awards is only open to franchisor businesses that are members of the British Franchise Association. 
  12. The main Franchisor of the Year award is only open to Full Members of the British Franchise Association. 

Objective full-day seminars and other events open to non-members.

Franchise seminar details

There are currently no events listed.

franchise insights

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter and we will keep you up to date.

Sign-up today

  • Sara Strid-Coughlan
    Sports Xtra (Franchising) Ltd - Franchisee case study

    Sara Strid-Coughlan, Stamford franchisee for Sports Xtra, swapped a corporate career for being her own boss, spending time with her family and doing something worthwhile…

    Read the full case study
The bfa website is sponsored by

HSBCNatWestLloyds BankThe Royal Bank of Scotland


You have 0 franchise information requests ready to send.

Personalise and submit requests